bw clock

The Calicut Medical College Alumni Association-UK



The CMCAUK was officially formed in 1983, with the aim of providing a platform for doctors and dentists who graduated from Calicut Medical College, Kerala, India  residing in the United Kingdom  to meet and interact socially. All medical and dental graduates/ post graduates of Calicut Medical College as well as former staff members residing in UK are eligible for membership.  Starting from modest beginnings, the association has continued to grow from strength to strength with an active discussion group , well attended meetings and events and professional networking and mentorship programmes.

The founding meeting was in 1983 near Birmingham in  West Midlands, with Dr Venugopalan Nair as president and Dr VV Jose as secretary, consisting of around 15 members.


The association was sub-divided into various chapters based on geographical locations, and in the subsequent years annual meetings were conducted in different venues throughout the country as small group gatherings, until 1998.The association witnessed a substantial increase in its membership strength by the year 1999, and cultural programmes were included as an integral part of the subsequent meets. With the increase  in financial strength, the venues of annual meetings changed initially to community halls, and subsequently to large hotels. The association currently is well over 300 members strong. In 1994, CMCA-UK officially adopted the Pain and Palliative Care Society (PPCS) in Medical College, Calicut, and took part in several fund-raising events over the following years. In 2006, it was officially decided that the association will focus on its initial purpose at inception, which is to serve as  a portal for social interaction between its members.

Over the years, new members have built upon the excellent work done by the founding faathers . We have lost a few of our senior members to the sands of time and pay homage to Drs. K Venugopalan  Nair, Dr Sreevalsan and Dr Sudhakar Rao.


Team 2017 of CMCAUK 


Muralee- President


Riaz  - Secretary


Bijil Simon - Treasurer


Organising committee


K E Pradeep

Riaz Abdulla

Sunil Nair






Vimala etc..



Organising Committee Ninavu 2013


Anjay MA

Deepu Abraham

Gokul E

Sudeep Damodaran



We are now on facebook !




The historic first meeting of CMCAUK 1983


Double click to insert body text here ...

Double click to insert body text here ...

Double click to insert title text here ...

Double click to insert title text here ...